Underwriter

Marc Berger Underwriter marc.berger@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2402 Mobile: +44 (0)79 0020 9566 Marc graduated with distinction from King’s College London with a Masters in International Management before completing his legal studies at BPP University College and the University of Law. He joined CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP and qualified as a solicitor…

Senior Underwriter

Kerry Westwell Senior Underwriter kerry.westwell@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2402 Mobile: +44(0)79 0020 9566 Kerry brings over 21 years of corporate tax experience gained in international law firms. Kerry started her career in private practice as a corporate tax lawyer and qualified as a solicitor in England & Wales in March 1998. Kerry spent 3…

Senior Underwriter

Rich Stansfield Senior Underwriter rich.stansfield@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2420 Mobile: +44 (0)78 3492 0617 Rich started his career training at DLA Piper and qualified as a solicitor in England & Wales in 2011. Rich spent 7 years working for DLA Piper UK LLP, with 5 years as a solicitor in DLA Piper’s debt finance…

Senior Underwriter

George Pearce Senior Underwriter george.pearce@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2416 Mobile: +44 (0)79 5097 5018 George started his career training at Norton Rose Fulbright and qualified as a solicitor in England and Wales in 2013. George spent 3 years working in the corporate department, 6 years working at Norton Rose Fulbright, which included 3 successful…

Senior Underwriter

James Montgomery Senior Underwriter james.montgomery@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2418 Mobile: +44 (0)77 4040 9676 ‘Monty’ has been in the insurance market since 2011, initially with the law firm Kennedys and subsequently with QBE, underwriting Financial and Commercial Institution’s D&O, PI, Crime and BBB as well as M&A products. Monty graduated from the University of…

Director

Tim Martin Director tim.martin@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2422 Mobile: +44(0)78 0115 1348 Tim graduated from Wadham College, Oxford University with a 2:1 Bachelor of Arts in Jurisprudence and started his career in private practice as an M&A lawyer, qualifying as a solicitor in England & Wales in 1998. Post qualification as a solicitor, he…

Director

Ian Theato Director ian.theato@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2415 Mobile: +44 (0)79 7022 2114 ‘Theo’ started in the insurance market as a broker for RAC Insurance in 1986, moving to RFIB in 1988 and Marsh in 1995. Theo began his underwriting career in 2000 at Gulf Insurance in both London and New York, focusing on…