Senior Underwriter

Will Gay Senior Underwriter will.gay@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2386 Mobile: +44 (0)79 0906 6407 Will graduated the University of Cambridge (MA (Cantab.) 2001) and BPP Law School (LPC, distinction, 2004) before training and qualifying at a leading UK-headquartered international law firm to specialize in UK and international tax advisory and disputes matters. He later…

Underwriter

Mike Marston Underwriter mike.marston@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2406 Mobile: +44 (0)74 4746 1254 Mike graduated from University College London with a 2:1 LLB in Law with Advanced Studies, and completed his legal training at BPP Law School in Holborn. He started his legal career at CMS Cameron McKenna LLP (as it was then known)…

Underwriter

James Longman Underwriter james.longman@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2398 Mobile: +44 (0)79 7395 5538 James obtained a 2:1 Bachelor of Arts degree in Land Economy from Cambridge University, and obtained both his Graduate Diploma in Law and Legal Practice Course at BPP Law School. James trained and qualified at SJ Berwin (now known as King…

Underwriter

Marc Berger Underwriter marc.berger@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2389 Mobile: +44 (0)75 6289 0105 Marc graduated with distinction from King’s College London with a Masters in International Management before completing his legal studies at BPP University College and the University of Law. He joined CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP and qualified as a solicitor…

Head of Tax

Kerry Westwell Head of Tax kerry.westwell@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2402 Mobile: +44 (0)79 0020 9566 Kerry brings over 21 years of corporate tax experience gained in international law firms. Kerry started her career in private practice as a corporate tax lawyer and qualified as a solicitor in England & Wales in March 1998. Kerry…

Rich Stansfield Director rich.stansfield@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2420 Mobile: +44 (0)78 3492 0617 Rich started his career training at DLA Piper and qualified as a solicitor in England & Wales in 2011. Rich spent 7 years working for DLA Piper UK LLP, with 5 years as a solicitor in DLA Piper’s debt finance department.…

George Pearce Director george.pearce@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2416 Mobile: +44 (0)79 5097 5018 George started his career training at Norton Rose Fulbright and qualified as a solicitor in England and Wales in 2013. George spent 3 years working in the corporate department, 6 years working at Norton Rose Fulbright, which included 3 successful secondments…

James Montgomery Director james.montgomery@ryansg.com Office: +44 (0)208 068 2418 Mobile: +44 (0)77 4040 9676 ‘Monty’ has been in the insurance market since 2011, initially with the law firm Kennedys and subsequently with QBE, underwriting Financial and Commercial Institution’s D&O, PI, Crime and BBB as well as M&A products. Monty graduated from the University of Leeds…